The power of faith…

Posted: June 22, 2011 in Video Clips

Have you ever felt like God was asking too much from you? Like He was asking you to do something impossible? Have you ever given the excuse “I could never do that!” to God? I know I have. When I felt God calling me to be a preacher, I was like “Yeah, right! That scares me to death, there is no way I could ever do that!” And you know what? On my own power, I was probably right. But God will never ask us to do something He won’t also empower us to complete. As I write this, I am 2 sermons shy of preaching my 100th sermon. Wow! If you are a Christian, the Holy Spirit of God lives in you. The power to do what God commands is not your power at all, but His! Just as Yoda came alongside Luke to help him do the unimaginable, so also the Holy Spirit will come alongside our lives to accomplish His purposes. Do not be afraid if God is asking you to do what seems impossible, for the power will not come from you, but from the Holy Spirit working through you. But it takes faith. May we never be the ones who say “I don’t believe it!” to God.

Acts 2:8 “But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you, and you will by My witnesses in Jerusalem, in all Judea and Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.”

Leave a Reply

